Changing Genre


Since I have started writing I have always tried to do something that kept people’s interest. After publishing my first short story, a romance. I have not had any luck getting anything else liked, my inspirational story fell flat. It was a sweet story and it was turned down by a sweet story publisher.
Well its time to back up and regroup. Thinking about it I have quit fighting  what my oldest stepson wants me to do. Finish a story of creepiness, mayhem, and general horror. You see I started a story a while back and I wrote out the most interesting character. Well I trashed the while story. Can we say Borrrrreing, a complete snooze fest. But the one character comes to visit regularly.
So I am finishing her story. She is a complete unmitigated psycho. Known as the killing Princess. I find I am having fun writing again. The title is at the moment known as the Red Haze.
So changing genres may be the best thing I can do
She isn’t a inspirational story but it maybe something that you read with the lights on.

Leave a Reply

