Mother’s day


I have been at two different truck stops today. Both times I have been treated with the utmost respect. A good meal a
Discount coupon for my next meal. I was given something both times I hadn’t expected. I received two flowers both carnations. A single flower from two different waitresses. Both were working mothers. One had grown kids and the other had girls ages 4, 6, and 10.
These women who should have gotten flowers, were giving me the flowers. Oh I know that that Truck stops of America can afford it. But it still touched my heart.
I don’t have natural children of my own. It wasn’t in God’s plans for me. My husband’s boys call me mom. Which I appreciate. I love those boys as if they were my own.
I don’t regret many things in my life. I have a very blessed life. But I do regret not being able to have held a new born in my arms. Waking up to a gleeful laugh coming from a little cherub who is laughing at something only they can see. Having someone ask “why?” for the hundredth time. Watching the first steps, the first words, the first award in school.
Sorry don’t mean to get melancholy. But I do when I know I will never hear the word Mom coming to me or about me from a child of my own.
So today here is my prayer for today.
Dear Heavenly Father,
Please bless all the mother’s in this world let them know how lucky they are as parents. May they never know the ache of missing a child, for whatever reason. Amen.,

Leave a Reply

