Is this all really worth it?


Driving into Rockford Illinois last night. It makes me wonder if doing what I am doing is really worth it. For the last month finances have been so tight they are strain to the breaking point. The loads I am getting are sporadic at best.
But then Working for someone else I wouldn’t get to see God’s glory like I did last evening after a rain had gone through. The sun set was almost blood red. It was absolutely beautiful.

Last week I saw a flock of wild turkeys in full array of feathers. I even saw peacocks with the tails in full display. The little does standing along side the road waiting to cross. The hawks and golden eagles in Iowa.
So I may never get rich. My hubby may have to work forever but yes the beauty, the pride, and the freedom are worth it.

Leave a Reply

