Bad week


I know that God has a plan for my life. But this week it has felt more like an attack by the devil.
On Monday I went to work and screwed up every load I had. I got them all straightened out but it made for a long day.

On Tuesday, I got my uniforms and the pants were too small.

On Wednesday I wrecked my new transit van. It only had a total of 3900 miles on it. And I hadn’t had the first oil change done yet

Add a respiratory infection and now you have my week.  With the wreck it blows any and all hope of me going to the ACFW CONFERENCE this year.

To say that I need an intervention might be an under statement. But I do know that I am not really going to moan and groan.

I wasn’t happy with my new job. The antibiotics are taking care of the infection. And no one was hurt in the accident.

So overall I’ll survive. Maybe a better week is coming.

2 comments on “Bad week

  1. Sorry you had a bad week. I am saying a prayer for you.

  2. Lori Bunn says:

    Hang in there Gwyn! You have to wonder what the plan is sometimes. Maybe just a test.

    Take care!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

