Perspective…It is all in how you look at it.


In the last few months things have been Okay but not what I would call great. I could go on and on about things. But I turned it around after hearing a song and truthfully I don’t remember the name but it really doesn’t matter.

The real deal is perspective. Is it a yard full of weeds or is it a yard you have never had. Did your kid only get a C on his report card or is it a grade that the child is up to for the first time in his life.

Did the table get a burn or did it get character. Is your daughter leaving home for another four years of school or is she starting out on her first adventure alone.

Is the house dirty, the kids up to their eyeballs in mud and the neighbors screaming about the mess in the yard. Or have you got the happiest kids in the world because mom and dad let the build a mud pit in the back yard so they could play tug of war over the tar pits.

I am beginning to see what the old saying said if life gives you lemons make lemonade. Just remember to add some sugar once in a while.

It’s taken me a little over a half of a Century to realize that I can’t take things so seriously. So I am trying to count my blessings, and the next time I end up with smashed bananas, I have a really good receipe for banana bread that I am dying to try.

Have a blessed day.

One comment on “Perspective…It is all in how you look at it.

  1. Lori Bunn says:

    Thanks Gwyn, well said!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

