Writing source of relief or a source of Madness…..


Recently writing has been a life saver to me. I have been very stressed due to be in my last six weeks of school. Where has the last 8 months gone.

I have 3 weeks of class left and then I have my certification in November. If other things hadn’t been going on I think I would have lost my mind.

Writing gives me a chance to take my frustrations out and play havoc in my characters lives. Maybe that sounds mean. But truthfully I have a dark side.

Its all in good fun but every once in a while. The thoughts of writing a story of murder and mayhem gives me a good chuckle. (I figure its better than actually going out and doing it.)

I’m not the type to play the woman as a victim. Well only in a romance situations. I’m more of the one playing the psycho who has lots of evil thoughts about doing away with the people that has ever done her wrong.

The one who looks like an angel but whips out a gun and shoots the jerk that broke my little sisters heart.  (Okay Okay maybe this sounds a bit over done. maybe I could push the fellow into a tank of piranhas.)

But it helps me to work off my  aggravation so I can get back to what’s really important. The grades, the internship,the certification, and eventually the job. Besides why should men have all the fun.

Stephen King, Clive Barker, and Dean Koontz have all made an excellent living in Horror and most recently Stephanie Meyer this their is just a way of working it off. Even Ted Dekker gives a chill that makes me want to read him in a lighted room.  So why shouldn’t I. ( Her psychotic  laughter echoed through the halls as she locks the gate to the asylum. No one found the bodies of the actual staff until she was five hundred miles from Security Hill Alabama.)

Happy sleeping all.

Blessings,

Leave a Reply

