Self Worth


In the past I have suffered from Self Worth Problems. Let’s face it in school we all had the fears that we weren’t smart enough, pretty enough, athletic enough. We never could be popular enough for every one to like us. Just when our own thoughts let go half mad.

Then there was the ones who decided it was more fun to pick on someone else so they could feel better about themselves. I often was on the receiving end of that very type of situation. Mainly because I had a last name that lead to a lot of teasing. If I said something about it at home. I was told to grow up and not worry about it. They only tease you because they like you.

Well more years later than I can remember. I have found out  that a lot of the situation I brought on myself. I wasn’t particularly friendly, I was hateful, In fact it is a wonder that any one at all ever spoke to me and that includes my Hubby, my family. I didn’t like me.

Well a lot of that changed when I begged for help from our Lord Jesus. I had a pretty rough time because of a shyness that made me almost nonexistent, and I suffered from depression. Plus a couple of minor health problems that didn’t help matters.

So it all began to change when I asked Jesus into my life. The depression and emptiness that I had for so many years  left. The guilt eventually went by the wayside. my life turned around. I have been married for 25 years to a man that has stood by me no matter what.

Here is what I have learned out of this.

I accept the truth that I was created in God’s image. (Genesis 1:27)

I accept myself as acceptable to Christ. (Romans 15:7)

I accept what I cannot change about myself. (Romans9:20-21)

I accept the fact that I will make mistakes (Philippians3:12-14)

I accept criticism and the responsibility for Failure. (Psalm 32:5)

I accept the fact that I will not be liked or loved by everyone (John 15:18-20)

I accept the unchangeable circumstances in my life. (Philippians 4:11)

You know the picture lately from Jason Crabb  says it all:

 

 

Photo: OK, this is GREAT! Ya' gotta share this one - a LOT!

Thank you Jason for this it is worth so much to me.

Leave a Reply

