Great Day…


Well today might not seem like a big deal for most people.  It’s been a great day for me.
As people have read this week. My hubby has broke his shoulder and a thumb. He hasn’t had the best last few days. (Me either truthfully I can’t sleep next to him without him complaining that I hit his sore shoulder.)

Well anyway we found out today that in approximately 8 weeks he can go back to work. He doesn’t have to have surgery. (Thank you sweet Jesus) and They cast his thumb if all goes well he’ll have the cast off his hand in 4 weeks.

Finding out that he doesn’t have to have surgery at least not right now. Is the best news we have had in a month of Sundays. I can’t begin to tell you that after 7 days and 3 appointments one lasting 4 hrs and 10 minutes. I no longer feel like I have been walking on a tight rope.  I realize that my hubby is still going to  complain. I also realize that he is going to be crabby and rude until he gets his mobility back.

But he was enough relieved that the man disappeared at 8 pm tonight and I have only seen him once since and it is now 1:30 a.m.

Thank you Dear heavenly Father for letting him rest. I think I will go try to get some myself.

Blessings all

Leave a Reply

