It will never be enough, For what they did for us.


Ten years since 09/11/01 we sit and give tributes to the men and women that lost their lives that tragic day. We can’t do anything else. We can’t go back and shake their hands. We can’t hold them close and tell them we love them.

We can go to church and pray. We can give big television tributes, We can mark ground zero with all the flowers in the world. We can make memorials in that fields in Pennsylvania, or at the Pentagon. We can grieve until we turn blue. It will never be enough for what they did for us.

I want to cover what those Hero’s did for us us. I am talking above and beyond the obvious idea of losing their life. I’m talking about making us mad as all get out. I talking about having the world scared out of us. I’m talking about making us go back to church, making us hit our knees.
I’m talking about making us pull together as a country. I’m talking making everyone remembering every patriotic song new or old ever written. I’m talking about having some pride in ourselves as well as in our country.

I am talking about standing up for what’s right and showing respect for our armed forces and police, fire departments. I’m talking about taking back our pride and love of country.

So go ahead with all tributes. Because it will never be enough for what they did for us.

One comment on “It will never be enough, For what they did for us.

Leave a Reply

